Monday is a Working Day

4 Mar

I played rugby in college (definitely more on that later!) and this is the opening line to one of the ritual songs. It was one of our favorites and always helped motivate the team. All day today it ran like a mantra in my head: “Monday is a Working Day.” 

Winter sucks but Spring is not too far off – no more excuses that it’s too cold to run outside, no more baggy sweaters to hide holiday weight gain. I have resolved to get back on track. Today, Monday, is a great day to get back to work

ImageMondays can be brutal so a little preparation makes a big difference. Breakfast, snacks and lunch to get me through a day at the office! And a run after work was the perfect way to end the day – it helps me unwind, and is the best way to kick start the week.

 For me ups and downs have always been a part of my weight loss. I have to remember to stay positive, which can be hard, but I have come so far and accomplished so much and that doesn’t go away if I gain a few pounds back. Is everybody happy? You bet your ass we are.

Questions? Other tips? Share your thoughts here!

